Westchester Hilton Wedding – Rye Brook, NY – Miriam + Joseph {New York Wedding Photography}

This wedding was so incredibly special to me for two reasons. First, it was my first Orthodox Jewish wedding and it was one of the most high energy events I have ever photographed, and I absolutely loved all of the cultural and religious elements and celebrations that included traditions that are thousands of years old, such as the groom’s Tisch and the bride’s Bedeken. The affection and connection between Miriam and Joey and their family and friends were amazing to witness and to photograph!

The second reason this wedding was so special is that Miriam, the bride, was one of my nurses in the ICU last summer. Miriam and Joey got engaged when I was in the hospital, and my husband mentioned that I was a photographer, and I sort of remember joking about it because I was so out of it, I really didn’t know if I would ever recover let alone work again. Once I was home from the hospital, I didn’t expect to hear from her, after all I had just had several brain surgeries! About a month later when I got an inquiry from Miriam I literally cried at my computer screen because I was so happy to see that she believed I would be ok – I was still recovering at the time and was so tired and still limited in what I could do (I could barely stand for more than 10 minutes at a time), and her email gave me so much hope. And, 10 months to the day after brain aneurysm rupture, I got to photograph her wedding.

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish WeddingHilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Hilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish WeddingHilton Westchester, NY, Orthodox Jewish Wedding

Venue: Hilton Westchester
Bridal Gown: Rosa Clara
Makeup: Linda Gallo
Hair: Joann Tufaro
Band: Neshoma Orchestra
Florist: Mindy Jacobowitz

Never miss a post! Subscribe to this blog, or follow us on Facebook!

Contact Kamila Harris Photography
Email: hello@kamilaharris.com
Phone: 718-915-4479
Website: www.kamilaharris.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/kamharrisphoto


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.