Utah

Utah

Back in 2008, Avery from Utah left a comment on my blog. She had a photography blog too, and we emailed about gear, food, life, stuff. Soon we became Facebook friends and kept in touch over the years, and it always felt like, if we lived closer, we would totally hang out all the time!

Finally, I had the best reason ever to fly out and meet Avery in person (more on that in the next blog post!) and we had just an amazing adventure around Utah. I have never seen mountains like this before, and seeing them for the first time literally brought me to tears.

I am still in awe over the photographer’s dream unraveling in front of my camera, and the trip definitely confirmed that if Avery and I lived closer, we would definitely hang out all the time. I see lots of trips to visit each other in our future!

Here are just a few photos from the trip. We started out at the Bonneville Salt Flats. I had no idea that this place existed, and when I saw it, I didn’t want to leave. It felt and looked unreal. The air was so salty we could taste it.

Utah Salt Flats

AveryAndrew_0042

I handed Kris the camera and gave him a few quick tips and he took some awesome shots of us!

AveryAndrew_0044

Utah Salt Flats

Utah Salt Flats

Utah Salt Flats

Utah Salt Flats

Utah Salt Flats

Utah Salt Flats

Then we headed to Arches National Park in Moab. I don’t even have words. Looking down into the valley, I have never felt so small. It was amazing, and LITERALLY breathtaking – we experienced what it feels like to be out of breath just walking at a normal pace because of the high altitude.

Arches National Park Utah

Arches National Park Utah

Arches National Park Utah

Arches National Park Utah

Arches National Park Utah

AveryAndrew_0046

Kris and I hiked Antelope Island State Park where we came face to face with surprisingly friendly bison. This place is awesome.

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

AveryAndrew_0047

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Antelope Island State Park Utah

Stay tuned for more photos from the last day of our trip, when I got to photograph Avery and Andrew’s wedding in Salt Lake City and Ogden!!!!!!

Never miss a post! Subscribe to this blog, or follow us on Facebook!

Contact Kamila Harris Photography
Email: kamila@kamilaharris.com
Phone: 718-915-4479
Website: www.kamilaharris.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/kamharrisphoto


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.