Throwback Thursday! Capturing Moments. {NYC Wedding Photographer}

I started photographing weddings in the summer of 2004. I worked as an assistant and as a second shooter prior to this, but in August of 2004 is when I photographed my very first wedding as Kamila Harris Photography. I can’t believe ten years have flown by.

As I ponder over the past 10 years of my life, and how many things have completely changed, but the one thing that has remained constant has been my love of photography. As I look back over the past decade of my work, hundreds of weddings, I can’t help feeling a little nostalgic. Photography means more to me now than ever, and I find myself photographing my own life a little more than I used to, and preserving my own memories, even if it’s just a quick snap with a camera phone.

I wanted to share a few photos from one of my very first weddings, Claire and Bill in September of 2004.

As I looked through these I thought, wow, these kids are now in their late teens or early 20’s. These moments are frozen in time, no matter what happened in the past 10 years, they have these photos of these friendships and these family bonds. And while my work and style have been refined, my approach is the same – capture the moment.

2014-07-31_0001

2014-07-31_0002

2014-07-31_0003

And now as I’m enjoying another wonderful and busy wedding season, I still focus on the moments, the real smiles, real expressions of pure joy.

Knowing that I am able to give this amazing gift to my clients, that they can have these memories preserved, is why I truly love what I do.

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

2014-07-31_0006

2014-07-31_0008

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

NYC Wedding, NYC Wedding Photographer, Photojournalism, candid, moment, capturing moments,

2014-07-31_0009

2014-07-31_0011

2014-07-31_0012

Never miss a post! Subscribe to this blog, or follow us on Facebook!

Contact Kamila Harris Photography
Email: kamila@kamilaharris.com
Phone: 718-915-4479
Website: www.kamilaharris.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/kamharrisphoto

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.