The round-up!

Now that wedding season is upon me, (I’ll be blogging the first 3 weddings of the year soon!) I know I won’t have a chance to do a weekly round-up every Friday – so about once a month, I’ll post a few things that caught my eye. They may be random things that I am obsessed with, or photography-related things like photo session style tips and locations, or wedding-related things that may help you out in your wedding planning!

1. Gantry Plaza State Park. How did I never visit this place before?! It’s amazing. Very peaceful and quiet, and definitely one of my new engagement session spots!
GantryPark2

2. Cute article on The Knot – 10 things no one tells you about being engaged

3. This is pretty interesting – Brides reveal what they would have done differently

HuffPo

Check out the spring issue of New York Weddings, on newsstands now!
NYWeddingsMag

4. Fab You Bliss blogger Stephanie shares her favorite bridal gowns – “My favorite bridal gowns from the current collections of several top designers”

My personal favorite from this group of designers is the Monique Lhuillier collection, especially this super cute short gown.
ML