Happy New Year!!

Ahh 2012 – let me reflect for a moment here. Well, it started with me deciding to get over a personally difficult 2011 and jumping back into photography after a short break to clear my head.

And 2012 delivered.

I started getting to know local photographers by joining the NYC PUG and Better Together groups. Soon, the inspiration came back a thousand times over. I got to work with amazing people who inspired and taught me so much. I really got to experience all the challenges of growing a business in New York City (which invigorated me even more because I love a good challenge!). I learned so much, spent a lot of time working on my craft and really fine tuning my skills. A few weeks ago, I found out I was chosen by local brides as one of the Knot’s Best of Weddings. I was overwhelmed reading the heartfelt reviews my brides left on my Wedding Channel page. It was exactly what I needed after a year of working so hard. It is so important to be really excited and passionate about this line of work and I am beyond excited for 2013. I’ll be photographing couples in love all over NYC, Long Island, and NJ – all the way down to the Jersey Shore.

And, on a personal note, I am so thankful for my friends, both old and new, who have made this past year so memorable. I’m thankful for my parents, who stuck by my side no matter what and have become more like my best friends. And most of all I’m thankful for Kris, my extremely supportive and super awesome boyfriend, who swept me off my feet bigtime and has shown me just how sweet love can be.

I’m looking forward to everything 2013 will bring! Thank you, thank you, thank you to all my clients, past present and future, for making it possible for me to keep doing what I love. I wish you all a very happy, healthy and prosperous New Year!!

It’s difficult to choose my favorite images from this past year, but here is a small sample!
NYC_Wedding_Photographer_Kamila_Harris_Photography
NYC_Wedding_Photographer_Kamila_Harris_2

And here’s Kris and I being goofy at Santathon – such a great and festive way to close out a really fun year!
HappyNewYear