Manhattan Wedding, Midtown Loft and Terrace, NYC, Charlotte and Fred

Ahhh… I loved this amazing Manhattan wedding! The Empire State Building is pretty much my favorite building so when I walked up this winding stair case up to the rooftop, saw the ceremony/cocktail hour set up, and then turned my head to the right – the Empire State Building was so close it practically smacked me in the face. So then I photographed it, a lot. And this whole day, there was a threat of rain – but it never actually came down and Charlotte and Fred had an amazing outdoor rooftop ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour, and a very elegant dinner with friends and family. And I almost left out another fabulous tidbit – this lovely group came from France to see these two get married in the Big Apple – so everyone spoke French the entire night. Is there a more beautiful language? I’m not sure. But those adorable little children in the photos below – giggling and speaking French to each other – might have been the cutest thing I’ve ever witnessed.

It was an honor to be the second shooter on this wedding, assisting the very talented Sara Wight.









Venue – Midtown Loft and Terrace
Main wedding photographer – Sara Wight