Melissa and Gabe – Asbury Park Vintage Style Engagement Session

Photobucket
Melissa contacted me a few months ago requesting to do a Cuban-themed engagement shoot. Her fiance’s parents came over from Cuba in the 50’s and they wanted to incorporate his heritage into their Save The Date’s, and they wanted something different from the “typical” engagement shoot – couples who want to get creative and do something different always make me smile. I was instantly so excited about this possibility, and thought that Asbury Park would be a perfect backdrop. Add a classic car, cigars, awesome outfits and accessories – it was shaping up to be one of the most fun shoots ever! And it was indeed super fun, I loved everything about it! We also got to spend some time at Cubacan and were allowed to photograph in there – and ate some amazing Cuban food too!
Here is a slideshow of a few of my favorite photos from the shoot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.