Chicago Engagement Session – Maria and Anthony

Chicago is a great city. There is some really unique architecture and I love that the river flows through the middle of downtown. When we arrived, the city was covered in a blanket of snow and the river was frozen, it was really beautiful. I was excited to be able to shoot Maria and Anthony’s engagement session there, and to top it off it was a heatwave – no wind and about 36 degrees – as opposed to the 6 degrees with a -12 windchill just a few days earlier!

Here are just a few of my favorites from the session. Maria is from Philadelphia and Anthony is from Chicago, so we took a little tour of the city and took photos at various locations. I can’t wait for the wedding at the Crystal Tea Room later this year!











(Hi, I’m Carmen Sandiego. I will be taking your pictures today.)