Hello!

Hi Kamila’s friends and readers! I am so excited to “meet” all of you. When Kamila asked me to guest blog for her, I was thrilled. I enjoy following her business (we’re blog/Facebook/Twitter pals), but more importantly, we know each other in real life too. Newly engaged, I emailed her with a request for availability. We didn’t have a date set, so after a flood of compliments on her amazing work, I asked her which Saturdays in June she was available. Yes, I let my photographer determine my wedding date…I didn’t know much about what the event was going to be like, but I knew I wanted Kamila to shoot it. TheΒ day was just beautiful and the images captured are everything I could have asked for and more.

So besides being a Kamila Harris Photography super-fan, who the heck am I? Β My name is Brooke and I’m the editor and daily contributor toΒ SliceofStyle – a delightful women’s style blog and KidCrave – the web’s best source for the coolest kids and baby products. Here on Kamila’s blog, I look forward to sharing all that I know about what’s going on in fashion and beauty, while combining it with relevant wedding and photography related content. I suspect it’s going to be a lot of fun and I hope that you’re infinitely inspired by what you see!

(My favorite photo of the day)