Lauren and Snap!

Anyone who knows me knows that I love horses and have had a huge soft spot in my heart for all things equestrian since I was a little lady. I love the leather and the creaking of the saddle and riding boots and brushing and even … yes… the horse smell. I still remember the very first time I ever got in the saddle, I was about 7 years old, and it is one of my most vivid childhood memories. I used to volunteer at a stable back when i was 16 or so, I remember how much I loved just being around them. Nowadays, I really only get to be around horses once or twice a year. This was one of those days and it was just perfect.

Here are a few of my favorite photos of Lauren, rockin’ her dress with her horse, Snap. Lauren is currently in law school and has been super busy, and I know a thing or two about being super busy, so we both enjoyed a really relaxing and fun shoot on this warm November afternoon. Snap has been at this barn for 5 years so it was great to record and preserve some of her favorite spots and her buddies at the farm!