New Keys

So, today I put a new set of keys on my keychain. It is a set of keys that will open many doors and I am so excited about them. It’s official now, so I can finally share the good news! In the next few weeks, I am going to be opening up a portrait studio in Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia! It is going to be a studio specially designed for Boudoir and Starlet Sessions, with plenty of room for family photos and other shoots – bridal portraits, babies, bellies, creative senior sessions. It is going to be a lounge-studio, with an art nouveau feel – plush furniture, cool decor, exposed brick, and of course, my favorite, chandeliers!

Here is just a teaser image of a tiny piece of the studio.

Look out for new info on Starlet Sessions – there will be a studio package in addition to the Wildwood package!

The one side of the studio will be all Kamila Harris Photography, while the other will be in use by Cheekadee, for makeup trials and other fun things. I’m so excited about this because I can’t think of anyone better to share a space with – Emily is great to work with. Although we will be sharing a space and some projects together, we will not be working with each other exclusively, so I will also be doing family photos and other shoots that may not necessarily require her services, or you can bring in your own hair/makeup person if you’d like!

The studio will not be open to the public and will be by appointment only. Look out for more info in the next few weeks as well as some before/after photos! It is a 1800’s carriage house that we are renovating and I can’t wait to show it off when it’s done!