Paying it forward

A few months ago I held a contest to help one deserving couple pay for their wedding. My brides stepped right up to the plate and donated a total of $2500 to go to this couple’s wedding. I received a bunch of entries and out of them, with the help of some un-biased individuals, picked one couple who’s story was really compelling and who I really wanted to help out. I will keep their story private, of course, but I will just say they really deserved this! Then I met with Kelly and Tim, and they were just the nicest people, and I was just so happy to be able to make some of their dreams come true! They were able to get a limo, DJ, and to have the park ceremony they really wanted to have. Also, I donated a few hours of my time and photographed their wedding free of charge.

I wanted to share a few photos from Kelly and Tim’s wedding, so you can see exactly where your donation went. Not only was this couple able to have a wedding that they never thought was possible, but also, all of these companies got an extra “gig” that they maynot have had if it wasn’t for this contest. Thank you everyone for your dontations and support. I had the idea and got it going… but if it wasn’t for the donations, this would not have been possible at all!

Here is the breakdown of where the $2500 went:
$1000 – Gambi Caterers
$750 – Riverfront Limo
$650 – DJ’s available
$100 – Citizens Bank Park Photo Permit

Here is a really nice thank-you card that I received from Kelly and Tim – and really this is a thank you to all who contributed, so here you go:

And here are a few of their photos:

Everyone absolutely LOVED shooting at Citizens Bank Park, especially when we were allowed to go into the press room, the Phillies’ clubhouse, etc. – Tim especially was just so enthralled he could hardly speak!













Congratulations you guys!! Wishing you many many years of happiness!