LOVE! NJ Wedding Photography

I really love weddings, it’s ridiculous sometimes when I think about how weddings are my life and I love every minute of it. I even love wedding reality shows…. and I hate most reality shows… except Project Runway which is my absolute FAVE – ok I’m getting off topic so let me get back on track.

This weekend I had two weddings, Erin and Don on Friday at the Renault Winery in Egg Harbor, and Melissa and Jim on Saturday at Auletto’s in Deptford.

I drove home Saturday night from Jim and Melissa’s wedding just going over all the day’s events in my head like I usually do and I was just all excited about how great both weddings went despite a bit of a hectic start!

On Saturday, my assistant Sarah, got into a car accident on the way to meet me in the morning! The most important thing is that she is ok but I told her to just take care of herself and that I would get someone to cover for her. And after a couple phone calls I was able to recruit a good friend of mine, Margaret, who has assisted me at weddings in the past, and she is a full-time commercial photographer and has done a few weddings on her own as well. She lives a couple hours away but she arrived in time for the ceremony and was a great help throughout the day.

Here are a few photos from this weekend.