First Look – NJ Wedding Photography

A great way to ensure that you will have enough time for photos, is to do all of your “formal” photos first, at the start of the day, before the ceremony. It’s a good way to spend more time and get some really creative photos of the bride and groom, as well as all the bridal party, family, everyone – before the rush of the day really sets in.

I certainly do not pressure my couples to see each other before the ceremony if that is not something that you believe in, but I do highly recommend it. It really allows so much more time for photography, and for the rest of the day you don’t have to worry about posing or getting relatives together and you can just enjoy your wedding while I capture every moment naturally.

I always set up a meeting between the bride and groom when we do this, so that it’s a very special and sweet moment. Here is the bride and groom’s first meeting from Heather and Nick’s Wedding