NJ Wedding Photography – Cape May Congress Hall, Cape May NJ – Angela and Joe

I did something different for this blog post. Instead of just posting photos, I had one of my assistants videotape parts of the day so that you get to see not only the photos but also how I got them! And a few random fun moments throughout the day.

This was my first time trying something like this and it was really fun and it’s hilarious to see myself on film, I’m a huge nerd, and my mannerisms (which I didn’t even know I had), are funny to see. So THIS is what you all see at your weddings haha.

This is also my first try at video editing. I am not by any means a video professional.

The wedding went soooo well – everyone was just beautiful and wonderful and it was the best weather – warm and almost no humidity. And I did something new at the reception too and I’ll be posting some photos of that shortly (*Updated with photos below!*). For now – enjoy the BEHIND THE SCENES of Angela and Joe’s wedding!

(to see it bigger go HERE or on Youtube Here)

And – the reason that I had two assistants instead of one at this wedding, is because I wanted to make sure we have sufficient coverage at the reception while one of us operates the Photo Station! What is a Photo Station?? Well, I brought a black backdrop, set it up in an adjoining room, and guests could come up at any time and get their photo taken – serious, silly, whatever – kind of like a photo booth.

This was a GREAT way to get fun photos of guests – without pressure or interrupting them at their tables. It was a great success and I would love to do this at more weddings.

If you are interested in adding a third photographer and the Photo Station to your wedding coverage, let me know and we can discuss it! There is an extra charge since I need to hire an extra assistant for the day, and we need to make sure it’s okay with your reception venue and that there is room to set it up. I do not want to interfere with the reception or be in the way of anything, but if you can do it, it’s totally worth it! SOOOO FUN!

The bride’s sister, Lisa, was a huge fan of the Photo Station and kept bringing people back to take pictures, and they got funnier as the night went on, I loved it!