2009 Wedding Availability

I take on a limited number of wedding assignments per year so that I can focus on each wedding and keep my turn-around time to a minimum. Most people do not realize how much really goes into creative and artistic wedding photography. Each wedding equals about 60-80 hours of work, from the client meeting to photo processing to album design to the final delivery of the album. So, doing more than 2-3 weddings in a month means working hectic 80 hour weeks and not to mention a much slower turn-around time, which is stressful for both the photographer and the client. That doesn’t sound like fun. I would never want to get to that point because I love what I do and would never want to lose that! So, as much as I hate turning people away, I cannot accept more than 2-3 wedding assignments per month.

With that in mind, 2009 is almost fully booked. January – July are fully booked.

I have availability for only 1 more wedding per month in the months of August – December.

I will also be expanding my portrait work next year – families, engagements, boudoir, maternity and newborn photo sessions. So while I limit my weddings, I will have availability for portrait sessions since they can often be done during the week, and require far less processing time, so they will not interfere with my wedding work.

And of course I need to leave room for a couple exciting and fun things. Sign up for the Mailing List to be the first to know what they are!