Availability

After posting the recent boudoir photos and info, I am getting tons of requests for boudoir sessions for this spring and summer. It is really amazing – I feel totally flattered and humbled that so many of you love my work! I cannot express my appreciation enough. And as much as I hate turning people away, unfortunately I am all booked up for the rest of 2008 when it comes to weddings and boudoir sessions.

I have already allocated the time necessary for post-production of scheduled events, and booking any additional full-day sessions (even during the week) would put a strain on my turn-around time, which I do not want to happen. Each wedding and full day boudoir session yields about 1500 images and requires anywhere from 2-4 weeks of full-time work, from post-production and editing, to album design, etc. and like most artists, I work best when I’m not rushed. This exclusive attention is a great benefit to each client and I do not want to jeopardize that.

When it comes to shorter sessions like engagements, family portraits, trash-the-dress and anniversary photography – those sessions are usually more local, and involve only about an hour of photography so there is less post-production involved – I will still be booking a limited amount of those sessions on weekdays this summer.

Now that the sun is staying out longer, we can do beach sessions as late as 6 p.m. and soon will be able to go even later (and it will be warm!!) but please make sure to contact me and schedule your engagement session as soon as possible. As of right now, I do not have any more available weekends.

Of course I am not shooting weddings every single day of every weekend for the next 40 weeks – I do reserve time off to spend with my family and friends, which is worth more to me than anything – and those dates on my calendar are precious – and just as important as a wedding weekend and simply cannot be double-booked πŸ™‚

2008 is shaping up to be a very busy year and I am really enjoying it so far! The weddings I photographed in January and February, and all of my boudoir and portrait clients so far have been absolutely great to work with, I have been trying so many new things and I’m just so pumped and excited for each and every photo session! I can’t wait to provide all my upcoming brides and grooms and b-pic girls with the best possible photos! And once again thank you all for your support, for reading my blog (I never think anyone reads this thing lol) and for keeping in touch and just being the best – I am looking forward to working with you all!