Celebration Studios – Help for brides!

I heard some buzz here and there about a big photo company in trouble over the past few months. And last night, watching the news, I saw heartbroken couples who lost thousands of dollars and will never get their photos because the studio went out of business. This is so unfortunate for the photographers employed by this company, and of course for the brides and grooms who are left in the dark… I don’t even know what to say because this is just awful.

I received several inquiries in the past few days from brides saying their photographer cancelled just months before the wedding – and it’s a nightmare becuase most people are already booked for this summer!

I know I was planning to book no more than 3-4 weddings per month for 2008 but – in light of this situation – I would really like to help brides affected by this. I do have a few dates (mostly Fridays and Sundays) open in June – September that I can fill if it would help some of you out. I have a few Saturdays in July as well. Please email me if interested.

Also – if you have had your wedding photographed by Celebration Studios and you have negatives, or digital negatives, and you don’t think you’ll ever be able to get reprints or an album – please contact me because I may be able to help in this regard as well. As long as you have unmarked negatives, albums can be made. All is not lost!

And yes, I am offering a generous discount to Celebrations clients – contact me for details.

kamila@kamilaharris.com
609-713-4815