Kate and Scott’s – Willow Valley and Strasburg Railroad Wedding

Back in October I photographed a wedding in Lancaster County, PA, and I posted just a few of the train photos, where the ceremony and cocktail hour took place, here

I wanted to share a few more photos from the wedding.

The bride and groom got ready at the Willow Valley resort, where we took some photos before the train car ceremony on the Strasburg Railroad










My assistant caught this one of me taking a very formal family photo đŸ™‚

Some have emailed asking about how could a wedding actually take place on a train car – so I wanted to talk a little more about that too. Basically it was a small wedding of about 30 guests, mostly family, and we all enjoyed about an hour train ride through Strasburg, and a wine and cheese cocktail hour. It was very unique and so much fun – the train was an actual antique steam locomotive, with a whistle and everything. And the train ride itself was just beautiful, going through woods and fields and we also passed this giant pumpkin patch. There was music playing, the decor of the train car was an actual antique dining car which was so cool. The sunset was absolutely perfect. Following the ride, the chuppah was set up towards the back of the car and the ceremony took place. It was pretty packed so it was a little bit difficult to get a shot of the full car, but this shot, taken by my assistant, gives you an idea of what it was like during the ceremony.

If you get a chance to visit Strousburg, I definitely recommend a train ride! You’ll feel like a kid again hearing that train whistle… well, at least I did! Great experience all around.