Trashed! Trash the Dress in Atlantic City NJ

Well, it’s 11 p.m. and I just got home from the session. It was SO much fun! There were so many photographers, and we were put in groups of 5-7 and each had a bride to photograph. I was super excited to see familiar faces in my group – Kim and Trevor from Photos Unscripted – a photographer couple I know from the forum Digital Wedding Chat – it was so great to meet them in person.

Here are just a few photos:

This is when I was still completely nervous – all the photographers went up on the stairs outside the Taj Mahal while the brides came outside. Everyone cheered and we also had our photo taken – hopefully I’ll be able to get a copy of that and when I do I’ll post it!

And then names were read off a list, we were separated into groups, and we were off with our bride, Dawn.












Anyone who will go in the water in Atlantic City at almost 10 p.m. in very dense fog .. IN HER WEDDING GOWN…is pretty much my hero.

Did the bride have a good time? I’d say so.