Jared and Juliane – NJ Engagement Session






I first met Jared and Juliane a couple months ago when I photographed the wedding of Jared’s sister, Lindsay. Even though I only met them briefly, I could tell by the way they interacted together (especially on the dance floor!) that they were a fun, loving couple – so I was very happy when they asked me to do a beach photo session with them!

For our photo shoot location we chose Ocean City, the 59th street jetty. There were a few other groups getting their pictures taken in this popular spot, so we walked up and down the beach, finding interesting backdrops along the way.

This morning I got a really nice email from Jared’s mom, Carla :

“Thanks so much for doing Jared and Juliane’s engagement shoot last night. Jared was kinda dreading it, he’s never cared for “posing”… The good news is that he had fun! He called after the session and told us what a good time they’d had!”

I thought this was such a great compliment, since I always hope that the couples I photograph enjoy the session. I always say, the more you make each other laugh and the more you interact with each other, the more you’ll love your photos.